Research Team

Research Staff Contacts

Professor Victoria Kelley
Director of Research and Education; Professor of History of Design and Material Culture
Monday - Friday
Email:vkelley@uca.ac.uk

Research

Dr Amer Alwarea
Research Development Manager
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road,
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday - Friday
Email: Amer.Alwarea@uca.ac.uk

Liz Baxter
Research Officer (Staff Research) 
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday - Friday
Email: ebaxter@uca.ac.uk

Dr Tracy Crowther
External Funding Developer
University for the Creative Arts
New Dover Road
Canterbury, Kent  CT1 3AN
Monday - Friday
Email: tcrowther@uc.ac.uk

Oriane Winship
Research Officer (Staff Research) 
University for the Creative Arts
New Dover Road 
Canterbury, Kent  CT1 3AN
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday
Email: oriane.winship@uca.ac.uk


Dr Abigail Whittall
REF Officer
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday, Thursday afternoon, Friday
Email: Abigail.Whittall@uca.ac.uk

Research Degrees 

Dr Jessica Kelly
UK Research Degrees Leader
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: jkelly1@uca.ac.uk

Professor George Barber
Postgraduate Research Professor
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: GBarber@uca.ac.uk

Dr Elena Afromeeva 
Research Degrees Officer
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email:Elena.Afromeeva@uca.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching

Angela Gallagher-Brett
Head of Education
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: Angela.Gallagher-Brett@uca.ac.uk

Annamarie McKie
Teaching & Learning Development Manager
University for the Creative Arts
Fort Pitt
Rochester, Kent ME1 1DZ
Monday - Friday
Email: AMcKie@uca.ac.uk

Meg Risbridger
Teaching and Learning Administrator
University for the Creative Arts,
Fort Pitt
Rochester, Kent ME1 1DZ
Monday and Wednesday
Email: mrisbridger@uca.ac.uk